Connect with us


Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric beats Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah to win UEFA’s Men’s Player of the Year award (Photos)



Real Madrid midfielder, Luka Modric has been named UEFA Men’s Player of the Season, beating out Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah to win the gong.

The Croatian superstar who had a stellar year for his club and country, was also named Midfielder of the Season for the second successive year at a ceremony which took place in Monaco this afternoon.

Cristiano Ronaldo who now plays for Juventus won the Champions League’s best forward award with Real Madrid after becoming the top scorer in the competition for a sixth-year running

Real Madrid star, Sergio Ramos was voted as the competition’s best defender last season, while his teammate, Keylor Navas was named as the best goalkeeper of last season’s Champions League with Real Madrid.

See full list of UEFA award winners below

UEFA Men’s Player of the Year: Luka Modric

UEFA Woman’s Player of the Year: Penille Harder

Goalkeeper of the Year: Keylor Navas

Defender of the Year: Sergio Ramos

Midfielder of the Year: Luka Modric

Forward of the Year: Cristiano Ronaldo

Visit for latest news update…

Advertisement Web Hosting in Nigeria