Ikpeazu Dissolves Exco, Retains 6 Members


TRACKING>>Abia State Governor Okezie Ikpeazu on Wednesday announced the dissolution of the state Executive Committee (Exco), leaving six members the defunct committee at their posts.

This was contained in a press release issued and signed by his Chief Press Secretary (CPS), Enyinnaya Appolos, which was obtained by LEADERSHIP in Umuahia, the capital.

He said, “Governor Ikpeazu expresses his sincere appreciation to the outgoing members of the committee for their services and directs that they should hand over their offices to their permanent secretaries.”

The commissioners are Eziuche Ubani; Works, John Okiyi Kalu; Information and Strategy, Aham Uko; Environment, John Ahukanna; Health, and Umeh Kalu; attorney general and commissioner for Justice.

In another development, the Code of Conduct Bureau, Abia Office has advised some public officers in the state to proceed to its office in the capital to collect Form CCB-1 to declare their assets.

This was similarly contained in a press statement issued and signed by the state Director Bureau, Mrs. Chinasa Chukwu now in possession of LEADERSHIP.

Those concerned include members of the state House of Assembly, commissioners, deputy chief of staff, office of the governor, and deputy chief of staff, office of the deputy governor.

Others are the chief press secretary and the governor’s aides, and members of the dissolved board of the Abia State Universal Basic Education Board (ASUBEB).

The rest are the newly elected members of the state House of Assembly, “who are expected to present their acknowledgement slips before their swearing-in to avoid being tagged as breach of the Code.”