***Commends BYSIEC for Ensuring that Democracy Prevail.

TRACKING >The leading aspirant for Bayelsa State 2019 Governorship Elections, Dr. Boladei Igali, has felicitated with Chief Hon Kia Ebidoughebofa Nigeria and other elected Chairmen, Vice Chairmen and Councillors over their victory as newly democratically elected officials of the their respective Local Governments Areas in Bayelsa State , in the just concluded Election held on Saturday 10th August 2019.

In a statement made available to the newsmen, Dr. Igali described their victory as well deserved considering their antecedents and contribution towards the gains and achievements of government in the state and the grassroots.

He explained that the outcome of the LGA polls across the state is further proof of the popularity of PDP in the state.

He said, “Your Victory is from God and for the good of the teeming youths and also an encouragement to the people of Bayelsa State and Niger Delta at large. Amb. Igali whose campaign has continued to show strong emphasis on the economy and job creation, urged the newly elected officials to settle down quick to business at their various locations.

Consider by many as the most experienced and focused aspirant, he commend the Bayelsa State Independent Electoral Commission (BYSIEC) for ensuring that democracy prevailed.

“It is my conviction that their victory will pave way for consolidation of true democracy and a prosperous Bayelsa that will deliver on the people’s mandate.

“However my PROJECT BAYELSA team and I are looking forward to working with you to promote a composite government Agenda that will take our people on a quantum leap into the future. An assured future of peace and security, economic development and unparalleled social wellbeing. Along with the new LGA councils we will make Bayelsa, the destination in Nigeria and an oasis of true human progress at the shortest time ahead ” He added.

He again urged PDP Delegates to keep their eyes on the future of the state and show similar courage as ordinary Bayelsans who have elected experienced and competent people during the Local Government elections.