Connect with us


Makinde, Ogun deputy governor, The Nation man, others for award



AS part of effort to reward excellence in the society, the 2022 Sparklight winners have been unveiled following nomination and voting from Nigerians.

Among those who shine brightest during the selection include Oyo State governor Seyi Makinde, who emerged Governor of the Year while Ogun State deputy governor, Engr. Noimot Salako-Oyedele was named Deputy Governor of the Year.

Also on the honour’s list include Sunday Oguntola, Online Editor of The Nation newspaper, who clinched the Journalist of the Year for Print journalists and Awe Olaoluwa who emerged Journalist of the Year in the Broadcast category.

Other winners include. Remmy Hazzan, Special Adviser to Ogun State Governor on Public Communications, Personality of the Year, Prince Niyi Olatidoye, Lifetime Achievement Award, Dr. Babatunde Rowaiye, Impact Excellence Award-Individual,Fixit45, Corporate Organisation of the Year, Human Development Initiatives, NGO of the Year, Dr. Oluwatosin Olowojebutu, UNILAG Alumni Chairman, Lagos branch, Humanitarian Award of the Year, Ofada Boy- Best Restaurant of the year, Honeybol Foundation, Impact Excellence Award Organisation, Emmanuel Faleleti, Entrepreneur of the Year, Dr Wasiu Tejuosho, Academic Brand of the Year, Dr Tope Fasua, Outstanding Personality Award, Toyin Alausa, Actress of the Year, Kiki Bakre, Fast rising Actor of the Year, Alhaji Adebayo Salami (Veteran Actor of the Year),Mr Babajide Sipe, Corporate and Marketing Excellence Award, amongst others.

According to the organisers of the award, the theme of this year’s event tagged, ‘The Role of the Media in the electioneering campaign,’ will be delivered by the Deputy Editor of The Nation, Dr Emmanuel Oladesu.

Advertisement Web Hosting in Nigeria